Farm Credit Mid-America announces 2021 board candidates



Voting opens May 6, closes June 3, for cooperative customers with voting stock

April 22, 2021    |    News Stories

Farm Credit Mid-America announces the six candidates seeking election or re-election to the Association’s Board, as well as candidates for the 2021 Nominating Committee.

Board of Director candidates and their home communities are:

  • David Bates, Shepherdsville, Ky.
  • Chris Mitchell, Flemingsburg, Ky.
  • Dale “Bud” Tucker, Greeneville, Tenn.
  • Mark Wilkerson, Chattanooga, Tenn.
  • Ellen Joslin, Conover, Ohio
  • Rachael Vonderhaar, Camden, Ohio

Farm Credit Mid-America is an agricultural lending cooperative serving more than 80,000 customers in Indiana, Ohio, Kentucky and Tennessee. Customers with voting stock are eligible to vote. Voting stock is purchased at a customer’s loan origination. Voting begins on May 6 and closes June 3.

The Board of Directors sets policy and provides strategic direction to the Association’s leadership. In 2021, three directors’ terms are expiring, one seat each in Ohio, Kentucky and Tennessee. Each director serves four years on the 14-member Board. Twelve of those positions are stockholder-elected and two are outside directors appointed by the Board.

Voting-eligible customers will receive candidate information via mail, along with paper voting ballots and voting instructions via mail. Stockholders also can vote online by visiting a link on, where they can find additional information about the candidates.

Election results will be announced in June. To ensure impartiality, the ballot is created, printed and mailed by a third party vendor that gathers, tabulates and reports the election outcome.

“Having a say in how the Association operates is one of many benefits of belonging to a cooperative, and one of the most important ways our customer-owners can have a say is through our annual election for the Board of Directors,” says Bill Johnson, President and CEO. “Our board members are growers and producers whose unique knowledge and insights continue to lead our Association through these complex times and ensure we remain a reliable, steady source of financing for rural communities and agriculture.”

Customers also will vote on the 2022 Nominating Committee by state. The 20-member committee – five from each state – selects candidates for both the Board of Directors and Nominating Committee. Nominating Committee candidates are:


  • Glen Bode
  • A.J. Booher
  • David Ferguson
  • Lisa Hammock
  • David Hardin
  • John Powell
  • Dylan Rexing
  • Andrew Stewart
  • Matt Stine
  • Terry Vieck


  • Paul Andre
  • Matt Bell
  • Jeremy Crum
  • Kevin Elder
  • Cathy Lennartz
  • JL Scott Metzger
  • Kevin O’Reilly
  • Lisa Peterson
  • Mike Pullins
  • Nancy Wuebker


  • Kenneth Anderson
  • Steven Bach
  • Ben Furnish
  • Terry Ishmael
  • Alice Maze Porter
  • Brandon Robey
  • Tyson Sanderfur
  • Aaron Tucker
  • Matt Watson
  • Glenn Williams


  • Mike Brundige
  • Paul Davis
  • Robert Elliott
  • Hunter Grills
  • Heather Hardy
  • Willis Jepson
  • Bobby Love
  • Jason McConkey
  • Ben Sanders
  • Kyle Wills

For more information on the Farm Credit Mid-America Board of Directors, or to learn how you can become a candidate for a board position, visit