Farm Credit Mid-America announces newly elected directors



Voting customers have elected three incumbents to the Association’s Board of Directors

June 11, 2021    |    News Stories

Voting customers of Farm Credit Mid-America, a financial services cooperative serving more than 80,000 customers in Indiana, Ohio, Kentucky and Tennessee, have elected three incumbents to the Association’s Board of Directors:

  • Rachael Vonderhaar, Camden, Ohio
  • David Bates, Shepherdsville, Ky.
  • Dale “Bud” Tucker, Greeneville, Tenn.

Farm Credit Mid-America’s Board of Directors sets policy and provides strategic direction to the Association’s leadership. This year, three directors’ terms were expiring, one seat each in Ohio, Kentucky and Tennessee. Each director serves four years on the 14-member Board. Twelve of those positions are stockholder-elected and two are outside directors appointed by the Board.

Customers with voting stock purchased at the time of their loan origination were eligible to vote in this year’s elections, which began on May 6 and closed on June 3.

The ballot was created, printed and mailed by a third party vendor, which also gathered, tabulated and reported the election results. Customers cast votes online and by paper ballot.

“Farm Credit Mid-America continues to thrive under the leadership of our Board of Directors,” said Bill Johnson, President and CEO of Farm Credit Mid-America. “These men and women contribute their agricultural expertise to our cooperative. Their guidance helped us navigate the many challenges of the global pandemic while keeping our customers at the heart of everything we do. We look forward to continuing to work with our board to sustain our financial strength and remain a reliable source of credit for our customers.”

Vonderhaar serves as the secretary, treasurer and controller for Vonderhaar Farms Inc., a diversified Surefamily-owned farm that includes a 2,800 acre row crop and cow/calf operation, custom systematic drainage tile business, and custom mixes and bags bird seed. Bates raises corn, soybeans and hay on 400 acres and runs a cow/calf operation. Previously, he ran a full-time dairy operation. Tucker raises hay and timber and runs a commercial beef operation raising bred heifers and feeders.

Customers from each state also voted for the 2022 Nominating Committee. The 20-member committee – five from each state – selects candidates for both the Board of Directors and Nominating Committee. Members of the 2022 Nominating Committee are:


  • Anthony “A.J.” Booher, West Lafayette
  • Lisa Hammock, Madison
  • David Hardin, Avon
  • John Powell, Warsaw
  • Terry Vieck, Vincennes


  • Matt Bell, Zanesville
  • Cathy Lennartz, Ft. Recovery
  • Lisa Peterson, Sabina
  • Mike Pullins, Urbana
  • Nancy Wuebker, St. Henry


  • Kenneth Anderson, Winchester
  • Steven Bach, Mt. Sterling
  • Alice Maze Porter, Hillsboro
  • Aaron Tucker, Calhoun
  • Glenn Williams, London


  • Paul Davis, Lascassas
  • Heather Hardy, Gates
  • Bobby Love, McMinnville
  • Ben Sanders, Columbia
  • Kyle Wills, Greeneville

For information about the Farm Credit Mid-America Board of Directors, or to learn how you can become a candidate for a board position, visit: