Farm Credit Mid-America opens voting for board of directors



Board of director elections will be held this fall. Voting began Sept. 7 and will conclude Oct. 5.

August 22, 2016    |    News Stories
Farm Credit Mid-America will hold elections for its board of directors this fall, following the association’s annual meeting on August 25. Voting will begin on September 7 and will conclude on October 5. Results will be announced later in the fourth quarter.

Candidates are selected each year by a nominating committee and are filled on a state-by-state basis within the organization’s four-state territory of Indiana, Ohio, Kentucky and Tennessee. Director positions are four-year terms. This year’s elections will fill positions in Indiana, Kentucky and Tennessee.

Nominees for the three positions are listed below, along with their location:

• Kevin Cox (Brazil, Ind.)
• Kaye Hurst Whitehead (Muncie, Ind.)
• John L. Kuegel Jr. (Owensboro, Ky.)
• Rod Murphy (Eddyville, Ky.)
• Donald Blankenship (Murfreesboro, Tenn.)
• Bill Legg (Westpoint, Tenn.)

“As we celebrate our 100th anniversary, we invite voting customers to participate in shaping the next 100 years of Farm Credit by casting an informed vote,” said Bill Johnson, president and CEO, Farm Credit Mid-America. “Together we will secure the future of rural communities and agriculture, both today and tomorrow.”

Farm Credit Mid-America customers with voting stock are eligible to vote. Customers purchase voting stock at the time of their loan origination. An information packet from the association with detailed instructions, candidate information and voting ballots will be mailed to eligible voting customers in September.

For more information about Farm Credit Mid-America’s board of director elections, visit