Farm Credit Mid-America announces Board of Director candidates



Farm Credit Mid-America announces Board of Director candidates

May 01, 2019    |    News Stories
Farm Credit Mid-America announces Board of Director candidates
Voting opens May 9, closes June 6 for customers of cooperative with voting stock
LOUISVILLE, Ky. (May 1, 2019) – Farm Credit Mid-America announced at its annual meeting in mid-April the eight candidates that are seeking election or re-election to the Association’s board.
Candidates and their home communities are:
  • “Doc” Cottingham, Attica, Ind.
  • Kevin Cox, Brazil, Ind.
  • Andrew Wilson, Somerset, Ohio
  • Rob Rettig, Napoleon, Ohio
  • Nicholas Adams, Stanford, Ky.
  • Todd Clark, Lexington, Ky.
  • Brandon Robbins, Cookeville, Tenn.
  • Gary Taylor, Lakeland/Arlington, Tenn.
Farm Credit Mid-America is an agricultural lending cooperative serving nearly 100,000 customers and voting begins on May 9 and closes June 6. Only customers with voting stock are eligible to vote – customers purchase voting stock at the time of their loan origination.
A nominating committee selects the candidates and this year four terms expire, one seat in each of the Association’s four-state service territory – Indiana, Kentucky, Ohio, and Tennessee.
The Board comprises 14 members – 12-stockholder elected positions and two directors appointed by the Board who meet regularly to set policy and provide overall direction to the Association’s leadership.
Farm Credit Mid-America is mailing information to voting-eligible customers with candidate information along with paper voting ballots with how-to-vote instructions.  Stockholders also can vote online at, where they will find additional information about the candidates.
Election results will be announced in June. To ensure impartiality, the ballot is created, printed and mailed by a third party vendor, which also gathers, tabulates and reports on the election outcome.
“It’s especially important that we get news out as early as we can about the elections,” said Bill Johnson, president and chief executive officer of Farm Credit Mid-America. “Previously we’ve held the Directors election in the fall, but the board voted last year to move them to Spring, so we’re working to make sure customers know about the timing change and when and how to vote.”
Voting for directors and Nominating Committee members is just one of the benefits of belonging to a cooperative such as Farm Credit Mid-America, says Johnson, adding, that “our purpose is to secure the future of rural communities and agriculture, and we can do that best by engaging and listening to our customers who also happen to be our owners.
“They work daily in their fields, with livestock and manage businesses small and large, so their insights and inputs are critical to our success.”
Customers also vote on the Nominating Committee by state. The 20-member committee – five from each state – selects candidates for both the Board of Directors and Nominating Committee. Candidates for the 2020 Nominating Committee are:
  • Dan Arnholt, Columbus
  • A.J. Booher, West Lafayette
  • Lisa Hammock, Madison
  • Allen Mohler, Lebanon
  • Roger Hadley, Woodburn
  • Trevor Glick, Columbus
  • Woody Nichols, Frankfort
  • Ray Kerkhof, Greenfield
  • David Ferguson, Leesburg
  • Alan Meyer, Vincennes
  • Chris Mitchell, Flemingsburg
  • Kenneth Anderson, Winchester
  • Alice Maze Porter, Maysville
  • Glenn Williams, London
  • Frank Patrick Hargadon, Waddy
  • Jeff North, East Bernstadt
  • Ben Furnish, Cynthiana
  • R.W. Eldridge, Frankfort
  • Aaron Tucker, Calhoun
  • Zeldon Angel, Mount Sterling
  • Caleb Wilson, Bellfontaine
  • Cathy Lennartz, Ft. Recovery
  • Ginny Zumberge, Celina
  • Joshua Olszewski, Burbank
  • Michael Boyert, Seville
  • Mile Pullins, Urbana
  • Nancy Wuebker, St. Henry
  • Ralph Stonerock, Marysville
  • Tom Bensman, Waynesville
  • Wayne McMichael, Wapakoneta
  • Kyle Wills, Greeneville
  • Melanie Loyd, Pikeville
  • Paul Davis, Lascassas
  • Roger Meadows, Halls
  • Ben Sanders, Columbia
  • Danny Pirtle, Smithville
  • Mark Wilkerson, Chattanooga
  • Rusty Grills, Newbern
  • Mike Brundige, Martin
  • Jason Moore, Paris

For more information on the Farm Credit Mid-America Board of Directors, or to learn how you can become a candidate for a board position, visit:
About Farm Credit Mid-America
Farm Credit Mid-America is a financial services cooperative and has served the credit needs of farmers and rural residents across Indiana, Ohio, Kentucky and Tennessee for more than a century. Backed by the strength of nearly 100,000 customers and $23 billion in assets, Farm Credit Mid-America provides loans for real estate, operating, equipment, housing and related services such as crop insurance, and vehicle, equipment and building leases. For more information, call 1-800-444-FARM or visit


Sign up for our newsletter

To stay current on the latest ag finance trends and perspectives, sign up for our monthly newsletter today.

Sorry, there was a problem signing you up for our monthly newsletter. Please check that your information is correct and try again.

Thank you.

You have successfully signed up for our monthly newsletter.